Pa Deer Season Change

Commissioners of the Pennsylvania Game Commission voted to change the length of the firearms deer season in Wildlife Management Unit (WMU) 4C, which contains portions of Berks, Dauphin, Lebanon, Schuylkill, Northumberland, Luzerne, Carbon and Lehigh counties, reports State Rep. Jim Cox (R-129).
Hunters in WMU 4C will have seven days of concurrent hunting for antlered and antlerless deer in the 2014-15 deer firearms season.

With this new format, hunters may take only antlered deer during the first five days of the firearm season, which starts Dec. 1. Both antlered and antlerless deer may be taken from the first Saturday to the close of the season.

This means hunters may not take a doe or other antlerless deer during the first five days of the hunting season. If a hunter has a valid doe tag for WMU 4C, he or she may take either a buck (antlered) or doe (antlerless) deer starting on the first Saturday and ending at the close of the hunting season.

Pa Deer Season Change

Pa Deer Season Change

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: